List of Public Holidays

High Commission of India

List of Holidays for the year 2018

S.No. Holiday Date Day of the week
1 New year’s Day 01 January Monday
2 Republic Day/Australia Day 26 January Friday
3 Mahavir Tavanti 29 March Thursday
4 Good Friday 30 March Friday
5 ANZAC Day 25 April Wednesday
6 Buddha Purnima 30 April Monday
7 Idu’l Fitr 16 June Saturday
8 Independence Day 15 August Wednesday
9 Idu’l Fitr 22 August Wednesday
10 Muharram 21 September Friday
11 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October Tuesday
12 Dussehra 19 October Friday
13 Diwali 07 November Wednesday
14 Milad-un-Nabi or ld-e-Milad (Birthday of 21.11.2018 Wednesday Prophet Mohammad) 21 November Wednesday
15 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 23 November Friday
16 Christmas Day 25 December Tuesday
17 Boxing Day 26 December Wednesday
  • Pravasi Bharatiya Divas
  • G20 India Secretariat
  • India Chronicle
  • Business Newsletter
  • Study India Programme
  • Know India Programme
  • Students Guidelines
  • Election Commission of India
  • http://india.gov.in, The National Portal of India : External website that opens in a new window
  • Incredible India
  • Indian Council for Cultural Relations
  • Asean India
  • Ministry of External Affairs
  • India At a Glance
facebook
twitter